Happy Thanksgiving

I have been silent for a while. Life has been okay and I have been working through the discomfort I have been feeling. I don’t know if the yuckiness is from left over infection or side effects of the antibiotics. I will have to wait to see.

I am thankful today for being able to share Thanksgiving with my family. I am thankful for my improving health. I am thankful that I have a wonderful husband and caring daughter. My dogs are awesome. I have a great job doing what I love. I am thankful that I have God to share my burdens and I am never alone. Life is good.

I have a goal to complete (whether I feel good or not) of running/biking/walking through 2000 miles this year. I thought I would blow this goal away prior to biopsies and surgeries. I have less than 150 miles to go and two weeks to complete them before my DCIS surgery. I am praying that I can do this with God’s help. My goal for next year is 3000 miles and to run Beach to Bay, ride Conquer the Coast and as many 5K and 10K races that I can. I will be in beast mode and beat this whole health issues I have had to deal with. God is greater and I put my faith in Him.

Leave a Reply

