The countdown to surgery

Hello everyone. Yes I have been hard at work, making plans and trying to remain control of my life. I have been infection free for they past 5 days as far as I can tell, no antibiotics since Monday. I have seen a full case load this week, praise God. I was very tired from all the hard work and getting ahead of the shopping. Mailed off all my Christmas cards last night. I have CEU hours to finish before the surgery and more shopping ahead for this week. The Christmas party is next Saturday along with Texas A&M graduation. Jason and my 12 year anniversary is next Sunday the 14th. We plan to have a nice celebration.

I have plans of trying to exercise more this week. I don’t think I’ll reach my goal of 2K for 2014. I need less than 150 miles, but don’t think I can do this in 10 days, I will try to chip away at that number. Life is good. God is even better.

Remember that Jesus is the reason for the season. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

