DCIS over and out?

Had my surgery this past Tuesday the 16th. Felt more pain this time around. I am hoping to get some results today. I am going to see my hematologist today as well. See what she advises. I really think that the extra white blood cells helped me feel better this time around, though today I am feeling achy and slightly nauseated. This too shall pass. I have faith and I’ve been through this before.

I see the light at the end of the tunnel. I think I have made it through and now looking forward to recovery. I want to be more active in 2015 since the DCIS slowed me down for the past 3 months. I will come back with a vengeance and compete more in 2015 God willing.

I want to thank all my family, friends and acquaintances who prayed for me during this cancer period of my life. I feel so blessed to be uplifted during DCIS. Cancer ain’t got nothing on God. God is so good. Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

